Double Helix Water

When I arrived at the conference, the woman who checked my pass at the entrance, told me to stop at the booth with the “Wellness” sign first. I decided on the way to the conference to be open to whatever came my way, so I followed here advice.

They were selling something called Double Helix Water,  raw greens powder and protein powders. I never heard of Double Helix Water but since I told myself to be open to whatever came my way, I sat down to learn more… and got tested by a VitalScan.

026

To start, the tech who would be doing the scan sprayed my wrists with water and put two large clamps on both my wrists. I was told to sit still while the computer gathered information about my heart rate, my aura, chakras, meridians and other vitals. I admit I thought it sounded a bit hocus pocus when I saw chakra and aura on the list… but I was open to whatever came my way. I know I am body/mind and spirit so it shouldn’t be weird that a machine can detect which of those areas need improvement. I just don’t think I’ll see my doctors using it anytime soon.

If you want to see what the VitalScan is, click here.

The conclusion was: My Vata is too high (I actually knew that from taking an Ayurvedic dosha test several months ago).

I found a good explanation about what adrenal glands do on the Internet:

The adrenal glands are small glands located on top of each kidney. They produce hormones that you can’t live without, including sex hormones and cortisol. Cortisol helps you respond to stress and has many other important functions. With adrenal gland disorders, your glands make too much or not enough hormones.

My adrenals were running a little too high and making too much cortisol. Could that be why I get cranky sometimes? So far, the machine had me pegged. The tech asked me a few more questions about my health and I told him that I was low on B12. My doctor had just “reloaded” me with weekly B12 shots a few weeks earlier. He suggested I buy their plant based protein powder to add to my smoothies.

Then we talked about their Double Helix Water. It is too complicated for me to explain how the water works so I found a video that explains it.

The man being interviewed is Alpha Lo, a physicist who studied “water crystals” and wrote a scientific paper about it.

Since I am not good at science or physics I don’t understand how Double Helix water works. I don’t understand how acupuncture works either, but I know it works for me and that’s all I really care about. There are skeptics who say the whole idea is crap, but there are also skeptics about acupuncture….so I bought a bottle of the water and a protein powder.

Canister-bottle-3Liters-450x643

dhw

I will keep you posted if I feel any different.  My next blood work is in two months so I will be curious to see the results.

Be well and stay open to whatever comes your way,

Ingebird

2 thoughts on “Double Helix Water

Leave a comment