Third Age Yoga For Seniors

Yoga helps make my life better. Before yoga, my lower body was stiff from the radiation treatments and I couldn’t bend over at all. My muscles were so tight, they felt as though they would tear. It took a year of daily practice to get me limber. I still have balance problems, along with neuropathy but I feel better and that’s all that matters to me. My muscles will stiffen up again if I don’t practice daily, so yoga is at the top of my “to-do” list, no matter what else is going on. It’s an important part of my self-care routine, something I didn’t do enough of before I got sick.

There are many yoga videos on You Tube and that’s where I find teachers who I can keep up with. Going to a physical class is too hard for me because of my mobility. I’m sure the instructors wouldn’t be happy if I scratched their beautiful floors with my walker either, so practicing at home is a good option for me.

I’ve already shared a few yoga videos with you, but in my opinion, it’s always good to have many choices, and I don’t know about you, but I like to mix things up. Doing the same poses everyday gets a bit boring, so here’s a new video especially for seniors and those of us who want a more nurturing, relaxed yoga.

Be well and practice daily self-care,
Inge

One thought on “Third Age Yoga For Seniors

  1. Thank you for sharing. I love this video; and, I feel Yoga in my life is a possibility. For almost twenty years, I have yearned to practice Yoga. My last experience was a class at the local YMCA several years ago, which I gave up after six month. Walking away feeling inadequate and intimidated to the more experience women in the class. Viewing other Yoga videos and reading books since then did not resonate or motivate me to re-start. This video did. Thank you for sharing.

Leave a Reply

