Getting Back in Balance Part 2

Three weeks ago I decided I needed to work harder getting my body “back in balance.” My plan was to do daily foot strengthening exercises, soak my feet in Epsom salts and take more supplements and walk more.

The plan turned out to be harder than I thought. Taking time out to do these extra things took up a lot of my time! There were days I didn’t do anything except take one walk, eat healthy and take the supplements, which is good–but disappointing. I really want to get rid of the walker. I want to walk without feeling like I’m about to fall over and I definitely want to have better posture, so I am starting over and this time, I will multitask.

I can do leg stretches by the kitchen sink while I’m cooking and I can do the foot strengthening exercises as well. Soaking my feet in Epsom salts daily is not realistic. For one thing, using a half cup of Epsom salts each time gets expensive, so I will try for three times a week.

On the days I don’t feel like walking outside as much, I can dance/exercise in the house while I watch TV or listen to a video.

I also won’t be so hard on myself when I don’t meet my expectations. I want to enjoy taking care of my body and to me that’s what life is about. No matter what. Have fun doing it or do something else.

Be well!

ingebird

4 thoughts on “Getting Back in Balance Part 2

  1. Pingback: Yard Work Definitely Counts as Exercise | rectalcancermyass

Leave a Reply

