A Patient’s Perspective: Rectal Cancer Diagnosis

Someone on Twitter sent me a link to a YouTube video about a man who had rectal cancer and his reaction to his diagnosis. I related to most of what he said, meaning I didn’t freak out or fall apart, I focused on killing the cancer and getting well. The radiation treatment was awful (Picture a hot poker being shoved up your ass) but instead of feeling a victim of my circumstances, I got angry and that anger empowered me!

I believe my positive attitude and sometimes anger and determination helped me and I am now over five years cancer free.

 

Be well and stay strong!
ingebird

Leave a Reply

