Elaine Ferguson M.D. “Super Healing Secrets”

UPDATE!!!

Dr. Elaine Ferguson left me a comment on this post. She was kind enough to give me the link to her future PBS lectures so you can watch them: THANK YOU Dr. Ferguson!

” …Here’s a link o the broadcast dates–the holiday pledge period has ended, and the spring pledge period will begin late February. We will post new broadcast dates and times as soon as we receive them: http://drelaine.com/superhealing-secrets-broadcast-dates-and-times/”   Warmest regards, Elaine R. Ferguson, MD

****************************************************************************************************

Before I write anything else, I want to wish you a HAPPY NEW YEAR! Can you believe it? It’s 2016!  I’m especially excited AND grateful because last November marked my last doctor appointment having to do with cancer surveillance.

Over the holidays I took time off to hang out with my family and read some books I’ve been wanting to read. I did a lot of meditating (even took a 40 day meditation course with Davidji); continued my yoga practice and watched some old movies.

superhealing

The other night a medical doctor, Elaine Ferguson M.D. gave a talk on PBS called, “Super Healing Secrets.”  I looked for her lecture online but couldn’t find it. You might have luck checking your local TV listing, but in the mean time, I found an interview she gave on You Tube. The first few seconds introducing the radio show might sound a bit weird, but stay with it. Dr. Ferguson is worth it. She talks about the importance of our body, mind and spirit to get well and stay that way.

One of my favorite quotes from her PBS lecture was;

Your genes and family medical history do not determine your health or destiny. The reason families have similar health issues is because they have similar lifestyles and food habits.

Every single one of us has filled out those family health questionnaires. When I got cancer, I knew intuitively it wasn’t my genes but something else that made me sick, however at the time, I didn’t know what. Since then I’ve learned a great deal how my lifestyle; too much stress, not enough sleep and eating “fake” food contributed to my body crashing. It was inevitable.

Now I take care of myself. I put my needs first and my body rewards me with great health. I do have a couple complications from treatment but it’s nothing I can’t handle. Overall, I’m healthier than ever.

Since it’s a new year, many of you want to get healthy, lose weight, etc. I want to tell you, diets do not work! You must change your habits for life, otherwise all the weight you lose will come back, plus some extra pounds. Also, many of those diet plans come with expensive foods to buy; food that is processed. It’s healthier and cheaper to prepare your own meals. It doesn’t take that long and you are worth the effort. Living a healthy life means loving yourself enough to stick with it. It’s not as hard as you think.

Be thankful you live right now. We have access to much more information than we did ten or fifteen years ago. If it weren’t for the Internet, I wouldn’t have found other cancer survivors or information about treatment alternatives. I’m grateful to every single person for taking the time to share valuable information that saves lives. I’m sure that’s why I’m alive today and cancer free. My doctors were great but they didn’t suggest changing anything about my life, except to show up for my appointments. They didn’t tell me to be an active participant in my treatment. I found all that information online; it’s why I decided to start this blog. I wanted to be part of the voices of success and give others hope.

Medical science has it’s place but it doesn’t have all the answers. Western medicine is slow when it comes to “new ideas.” It wasn’t that long ago when doctors thought bloodletting was a miracle cure. If a doctor did that today, he’d probably lose his license to practice medicine. Science is constantly evolving and we are learning that emotions play a part in our health. Did you know negative emotions can be as toxic as chemicals? I’m talking about; fear, anger, sadness, lack of forgiveness and negativity. We all experience them occasionally because we’re human but if we hold onto them for long periods, we will get sick.

So, if you are new to the “I want to get healthy” club or have been a member for years, you’ll find valuable information from Dr. Ferguson’s interview. Please take the time to watch and let me know what you think by leaving a comment below.

Be well!

Inge

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Elaine Ferguson M.D. “Super Healing Secrets”

  1. Thank you so much for sharing information about my PBS program! I just happened to find your article while doing a search. Here’s a link o the broadcast dates–the holiday pledge period has ended, and the spring pledge period will begin late February. We will post new broadcast dates and times as soon as we receive them: http://drelaine.com/superhealing-secrets-broadcast-dates-and-times/

    I am going to send a gift to you for your support. And thank you for sharing your inspiring story.

    Warmest regards,
    Elaine R. Ferguson, MD

    • Hello Dr. Ferguson! Thank you for linking the information to your future speaking event. I updated my post. And thank you for all you do to help us live healthier, happier lives 🙂

  2. Pingback: Free Online Event: More Super Healing Secrets | rectalcancermyass

Leave a comment