Feeling Groovy!

006

I got a clean bill of health from my oncologist today! My visit was part of my 3 month checkup schedule. In November I get an MRI. By then it will be a year since my last one. I still have neuropathy in my legs and feet, the left leg is the worst. I still need a walker in case I trip (because I can’t feel my feet) but that’s ok. Several scars, nerve damage and a colostomy bag are what’s left from my nasty battle with cancer. They remind me of what I overcame, to be grateful for where I am and give me the strength to face anything.

Be well!

Inge

2 thoughts on “Feeling Groovy!

Leave a Reply

