I Got the Music in Me!

Dancing has always been part of my life. In the 70s I was a disco queen and proud of it! I entered dozens of dance contests with my partner and came in 2nd place, never 1st. I didn’t care, I danced because I loved it and that’s enough for me. Now that I need a walker to get around, I still dance. I use my walker for balance.

Don’t let a disability stop you from doing what you love. Find a way to do it differently.

Be well and shake your groove thang!

Inge

4 thoughts on “I Got the Music in Me!

    • I remember those days. I’d lay in bed wearing my head phones and visualize myself dancing. Of course I was a much better dancer in my mind. I even finished off with the splits!

Leave a Reply

