Yoga for Complete Beginners

The other day I enjoyed doing restorative yoga so much, my body said “Give me more!” So, today I am gettin’ my “yoga on!” … and you can too! This video is super easy (which means even I can do it)… remember it’s not about the perfect pose, it’s about showing up for your body. I hear all sorts of crunchy, clicking noisescoming from my joints when I do some of the poses. That’s normal. What isn’t normal is sharp pain. If a pose hurts, stop and modify it. I feel great when I’m finished and my guess is you will too. And if you don’t have a mat, use a towel or small throw rug (just don’t trip over it) and I always sit on a pillow for back support when I’m cross-legged so I don’t hunch over.

 

Namaste!

Ingebird

One thought on “Yoga for Complete Beginners

  1. Pingback: Have You Thought About Your Posture Lately? | rectalcancermyass

Leave a Reply

