Thanksgiving

images

Happy Thanksgiving dear reader! I hope you are spending this day doing exactly what you want. As for me, I’m hanging out with my fur babies and hubby, until he goes to work later this afternoon. I can’t remember the last time I cooked for guests or went over to someone’s house. Since I worked in restaurants, I usually worked. Its a “good tip” day. Thanksgiving is just another day to me so I don’t mind staying home. Halloween is my day!

Since I was diagnosed with cancer I am thankful everyday to be alive and for all the blessings in my life. I have since recovered but never forgot how sweet life is! Everyday is a gift and none of us are guaranteed a tomorrow, so as soon as I wake up, I remind myself how fortunate I am. Each day I am alive is a chance for endless possibilities and new friendships. If I messed up the yesterday (lost my temper, gossiped or some other thoughtless act) today I have a chance to do better.

Hope your day is full of laughter, good health and wonderful memories.

Ingebird

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

