Cat Scan # I Lost Count

Today I went for my six month CAT Scan. For the past week I’ve been building up my immune system to handle the “contrast”  that was injected in to my port.  For the next few weeks I will eat foods to detox my body so it can flush that stuff out without overwhelming my liver.

My first stop was Infusion to get my port set up. Lucy and I are giving our best “sexy” look. Judging by the pictures, we need some more work in that department.

005

Here we go!

007

Almost done!

009

My wonderful radiology tech and photographer, Patrice gives my scan two thumbs up! Thank you Patrice!

011

This Thursday I see my oncologist for the results.

Be Well and Be Happy!
Ingebird

Leave a Reply

