Here’s a Couple Green Smoothie Recipes You Might Enjoy

I have been wanting to share some of my smoothie recipes with you but I kept forgetting to take pictures when I made them. I finally got around to it. Lots of smoothie recipes I find online have tons of fruit and veggies and other ingredients in them, but I like to keep mine simple.

 

juice pets 014

A couple handfuls of broccoli, frozen organic mango and one large banana, topped off with spring water and you are all set.

juice pets 022

1/2 cup frozen organic mixed berries, frozen organic mango, a few handfuls of kale and one large banana topped off with spring water and your tummy will thank you.

juice pets 031

Costco just started selling this. It’s only $4.00 and it lasts me about 10 days. I keep it in the freezer and add it to my green smoothies along with frozen organic mango and spring water.

I have more recipes to share in the future. If you have some favorites please share them below.

 

Be well!

Inge

2 thoughts on “Here’s a Couple Green Smoothie Recipes You Might Enjoy

  1. I purchase smoothies when I visit the mall. But, several months ago Hubby’s nephew gifted us with a Ninja Bullet. It has been sitting on the counter, unused alongside a recipe book. But your post, today, prompted me to make a smoothie tomorrow. Will write a post about making my first smoothie and give thanks to the nephew and new blogging friend. Thank you for this post.

    • You have a Ninja Bullet?! Yes! By all means use that bad boy. It’s super easy to clean and making your own smoothies is healthier and cheaper than you buy in a store. What a thoughtful nephew you have 🙂

Leave a Reply

