Friday the 13th Full Moon

full moon friday

Yesterday was Friday the 13th and it was a full moon. It’s an event that doesn’t happen too often, in fact the next one will be in thirty-five years. I used to acknowledge the full moon years ago by smudging my home, lighting candles and sending affirmations (burning them) to the Universe. I stopped doing it for a while choosing to join the “rat race” instead.

I recently started celebrating the full moon again. Last night’s moon seemed more special to me. I realized I probably won’t be around when the next full moon coincides with the infamous Friday the 13th. That got me to thinking (meditating) about time again and how time has become so important to me.

Every morning I set my intentions for the day and that includes how I wish to spend my time. It doesn’t always work out the way I planned but I give it a shot anyway. I am a planner by nature. I am so fortunate to be alive and healthy, I don’t want to waste a minute looking back. I want to experience the here and now. I want to live with my “eyes wide open” accepting (without judgment) whatever life sends my way.

How do you spend your time?

Namaste,

Inge

Leave a Reply

