I am an Anomaly

a·nom·a·ly
əˈnäməlē/
noun
plural noun: anomalies
  1. 1.
    something that deviates from what is standard, normal, or expected.
    “there are a number of anomalies in the present system”

rad

I am reading Radical Remission and I recommend this book for anyone going through cancer treatment; those who are newly diagnosed; those who are told that hospice is their only option, and just those wanting to prevent cancer.

I wrote in an earlier post that I looked for other cancer survivors when I was lucid enough to go online. I found a few and I followed their examples. Now there is a book that documents the lives of survivors (like me) who beat the odds. These survivors ( including myself) basically have the same nine key factors in common:

  • Radical change in diet
  • Took control of our health
  • Followed our intuition
  • Used herbs and supplements
  • Released suppressed emotions
  • Increased positive emotions
  • Embraced social support
  • Deepened spiritual connections
  • Have strong reasons for living

There are basically two groups in this ten-year study: One group went the alternative therapy route, while the second (the group I am in) did conventional and complimentary therapy.

There is also a website you can check out.  You can read more about it on the Dr. Oz website, but I think buying the book is best. I bought my copy on Amazon.

Be well!

Inge

 

Leave a Reply

