Medical Marijuana Part 1

medical_marijuana

I have mentioned that I used medical cannabis in past postings, to help me get through chemotherapy treatments. In response, several of my readers emailed me to write more about this subject. I firmly believe that we should have as much information as we can find, to make the best decision for us when it comes to medical treatment, and at the moment I have been researching medical cannabis aka: marijuana.

There has been a lot more stories in the news since many states have legalized medical marijuana. I know of two (Colorado and New Jersey) where parents are giving their kids cannabis oil to help them control seizures.

I know we enjoy believing that America is the most advanced country in the world, but when it comes to healthcare, we have a lot of work to do. Israel has been studying the effects of medical marijuana on a range of diseases for fifty years! … including cancer.

American doctors are only now scratching the surface of the benefits of weed. There are still a majority of states who do not think cannabis should be legal. I am guessing law enforcement, the prison complex, but most of all the pharmaceutical companies, don’t want to see it legal on a federal level, unless they get a large slice of the pie.

I do believe things are about to change sooner than later — cannabis will be legal in all fifty states… because it’s a money-maker, and big business likes making money. I found an article in Yahoo News, written last July, that a company called, Medical Marijuana Sciences, Inc., a subsidiary of Nuvilex Inc. will follow Israel’s lead. I’m sure they won’t be the only one looking to cash in.

Medical cannabis has been successful in treating seizures, Tourette’s Syndrome, cancer, Parkinson’s, to name a few. I am betting it will treat a myriad of diseases without the side effects of conventional treatments and that’s a good thing!

The marijuana used to treat, for example cancer, is not your mother’s weed that she smoked when she was younger. The strain I’m referring to contains less than 1 percent THC, the element that gets you high, and 16 percent CBD, a palliative cannabinoid that has no side effects, but kills cancer cells. A patient can ingest it via edibles or as a tincture.

If you are an amateur science geek and want to know how cannabinoids kill cancer cells, watch the video below.

Dennis Hill (the biochemist in the video) has a website that goes into more detail about his cannabis cancer treatment. You can find it here.

I will have more information and medical cannabis success stories to share with you in my next post — so stay tuned…

Peace and Good Health!

Inge

3 thoughts on “Medical Marijuana Part 1

  1. Pingback: Medical Marijuana Part 2 | rectalcancermyass

  2. Pingback: Medical Marijuana Part 4 | rectalcancermyass

Leave a Reply

