A Million and One Uses For Coconut Oil

coconut oilI just read that coconut oil is a great alternative to store-bought sunscreen. Many  sunscreens contain cancer causing chemicals and since I already had cancer, I am always checking and researching everything before I buy it. At the same time I really have to watch it in the sun these days…even though it’s been a couple of years since my chemo treatments, my skin is still very sensitive … I get a rash when I am in direct sun more than 10 minutes (it’s not the same as the eczema I’m currently fighting) it’s another rash altogether and who really needs two kinds of skin problems at the same time? Not me, that’s for sure! So the coconut oil I buy at Costco has another use. I already cook with it and use it as a moisturizer and now it’s my new sunscreen.

Hope you are enjoying the 4th and if you insist on blowing up shit…just keep in mind you are driving my dogs nuts!

Peace Out!
Inge

2 thoughts on “A Million and One Uses For Coconut Oil

Leave a Reply

