Getting the Word Out About Toxic Food

Jeff Smith GMO 003

Me and Jeffrey Smith after my interview

Yesterday I had the pleasure of spending most of the day with Warrior Women who  shared their stories of restored health by changing their diets.  We were invited to participate in a new documentary by Jeffrey Smith, who produced “Genetic Roulette” in 2007. He also wrote “Seed of Deception”.

seeds_of_deception

In case you didn’t know and if you already heard this, please forgive me but I cannot tell my personal story enough…

I was diagnosed with Stage 4 rectal cancer December 2010. I had been vegetarian for 10 years. I changed my diet to vegetarian because I have a family history of heart disease and I had intestinal issues that were a mystery to doctors. My vegetarian diet didn’t seem to ease my “gut” problems but I chose to keep my new diet anyway. I did not miss eating meat.

What I did not know but finally discovered from researching the Internet, that my so-called healthy diet was really poison. The dairy had rBST (rBGH) — a man-made hormone,  and the soy and corn were genetically modified.

As soon as I knew, I stopped eating anything made from gmos and I got well faster. I did have to have chemo/radiation to kill the tumors, but my body healed from that poison as well — and faster than my doctors expected. I cannot buy everything organic but I always buy foods that are GMO-free.

The other women had similar stories of healing as mine, although I do believe my illness was the worst. Do your kids have learning or behavior problems? How about allergies? Try buying non-gmo (processed) foods  for a month…just a month and I bet you will see a positive change.

You can learn more about the work Smith and The Institute for Responsible Technology do to promote a healthy planet and us over here.

Namaste!

Inge

One thought on “Getting the Word Out About Toxic Food

Leave a Reply

