Super Easy Stir-Fry

110113

I made myself some delicious stir-fry today. I usually cook enough for lunch and dinner. I poured about 3 tablespoons fresh pressed virgin olive oil into my wok and threw in some fresh broccoli, yams, and mushrooms. Cook on medium heat and lightly pour on your favorite dipping sauce. Today I used Trader Mings Gyoza Dipping Sauce. Keep stirring ingredients until its cooked but still has a crunch to it.

Have you ever cooked with a wok??? If not,  I highly recommend buying one.  I bought mine at least 15 years ago in  San Francisco’s China Town and I absolutely love it! I cook with it all the time. It’s easy to cook with and clean up is a snap. To clean it I use a metal spatula to get off any big stuff and finish with a scrubber pad. I never use soap, it will mess up the finish —  then I put it back on my stove and heat it to dry it. Once a week I pour some olive oil when its dry and cold to *season* it.

Namaste!

Inge

3 thoughts on “Super Easy Stir-Fry

  1. Kewl works! next time try sautéing with garlic, onions and tomatoes they blend well with your veggies, tofu and soy sauce…

    Drink braggs virgin apple cider vinegar about 3tbsp mixed in a quart of water guarantees a high alkaline system!

Leave a Reply

